International competition calendar and qualifying time standards

2024 Summer Olympic Games. Paris, France (July 26 to August 11)

2024 World Aquatics Swimming Championships (25m). Budapest, HUN (December 10-15)

2025 Pacific Mini Games. Koror, Palau (June 29 to July 9)

2025 World Aquatics Swimming Championships. Singapore (July 27 to August 3)

2026 Micronesian Games. Nauru (TBA)

2026 Oceania Aquatics Swimming Championships. (TBA)

2026 Summer Youth Olympic Games. Dakar, Senegal (Oct 31 to Nov 13)

2027 World Aquatics Championships. Budapest, Hungary (TBA)

2027 Pacific Games. Tahiti, French Polynesia (July 24 to August 7))

2028 Summer Olympic Games. Los Angeles, USA (July 14 to 30)

2029 World Aquatics Championships. Beijing, China (TBA)

2032 Summer Olympic Games. Brisbane, Australia (TBA)

Selection to international Flag Event competitions is based on qualification. Qualifying times must be achieved a Guam Aquatics or GNOC-sanctioned event, which includes Guam Championship and Pentathlon meets. Qualifying times for the Olympic Games must be achieved at an Olympic qualifying meet.

For competitions with limited athlete entries such as the World Aquatics Championships, and if no athlete has met the established qualifying time standard, then in addition to any other requirements, athlete selection is determined by the Base Time Proximity Standard.

With the exception of the World Championships and the Olympic Games,* qualifying time standards for Flag Events such as the Micronesian Games, Pacific Games, Pacific Mini Games, Oceania Championships and others are guided by the 1991 order of the GNOC Executive Board that qualification to participate shall be minimally based on the times of the third (3rd) place finishers in the "A" finals for each event as achieved during the last edition of the relevant Games. With approval, Guam Aquatics may allow for minimum times achieved by the last place finisher in the "A" finals for each event, which is typically the 6th or 8th place depending on the competition.

*World Championships and Olympic qualifying time standards are established by World Aquatics.

*Last update: April 12, 2024.